Enjoy SoundCloud!

Have fun listening!

Have fun listening!

Lately, I have been listening to old tunes from 70s. 80s, and 90s. Thank to SoundCloud, it really a great medium to listen to great music. SoundCloud is a Swedish online audio distribution platform based in Berlin, Germany. It allows its users to upload, record, promote, and share their originally-created sounds

You know what, I can find unreleased pieces, remixes and radio broadcasts from SoundCloud. I sometimes record cover of my favorite songs, I sing along with my guitar. Actually, I want to upload my acoustic practice, but I think I’ll do it later. My problem is the quality of the recordings and it will be embarasing if I upload a bad cover: people around the world will condemn me fro ruining a good song,😀😀😀

Things I like about SoundCloud are:

– it affords artists to upload their music with a distinctive URL

– it allow users to create and join groups that provide a common space for content to be collected and shared

– it distributes music using widgets and apps. Users can place the widget on their own websites or blogs, and then SoundCloud will automatically tweet every track uploaded

– it depicts audio tracks graphically as waveforms and allows users to post “timed comments” on specific parts of any track.

I’m a bit upset I have just known about it only recently, but anyway….better late than never. All music maniac should join it.

Have fun listening to it.

Leave a Reply

