When I’m feeling blue, all I have to do is …

There are many ways people do when they feel very deflated and demotivated. Some may sneak out of work and do crazy shoppings, others may call their loved ones for support and soothing. For me, I usually try to find some good place to eat, sit by myself and try to reflect on all that Allah (SWT) has blessed me with and be grateful.

But that habit, although so soothing, is bad for my body weight. But eating while reflecting has been my habit since I was kid, so it’s hard to stop it.

Leave a Reply

