My Kids Hate Math

I cannot force my children to love math, but I always tell them that everyday they use math without being aware of it, such as for managing their time, calculating their money, memorizing phone numbers, estimating weight, and so on. However, I inform them, too, that careers in the future are all not math-intensive, such as career in psychology, music, law, politics, etc. That doesn’t mean that there is no math at all in those fields; therefore, I told my kids that they have to master at least basic math for practice in the real world.

I really hate Math!!

I really hate Math!!

2 thoughts on “My Kids Hate Math

  1. I have similar problem with yours. When my children asked for schools that do not teach math, I explain them that math is important in our life, that’s why they have to learn it.

  2. I think that what you published made a ton of sense.

    But, what about this? suppose you were to create a killer headline?
    I mean, I don’t wish to tell you how to run your blog, but what if you added a title that grabbed people’s
    attention? I mean My Kids Hate Math | Efi Dyah Indrawati
    is a little boring. You might peek at Yahoo’s front page and note how they write news headlines to get people to open the links. You might try adding a video or a related pic or two to grab readers interested about what you’ve
    got to say. In my opinion, it would bring your posts a little
    bit more interesting.

Leave a Reply

